Styling Influences

 

Many of the colours and styling influences I have chosen for my final collection have been very masculine and it was important that I kept true to the element of my inspiration, women taking on a mans role during WWII. I felt that incorporating darker tones and a mixture of textures in the fabrics used, added to the feel of a stricter way of life. Because the collection is focused on Autumn/Winter, playing with layering is an option I have when styling for the final look. It has occurred to me that I could be alienating a wider customer market because this collection is so classic, but I have tried to evade this problem by designing this collection with a range of separates that can be mixed and matched and coupled with garments that may already be available in an everyday wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

